About DL Media Admin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far DL Media Admin has created 5 blog entries.

Keith Jarrett | “Book of Ways”

ECM Reissues Keith Jarrett’s Book of Ways The 2-CD Comes in New Packaging with High Quality Paper Sleeves and Gold Embossed Lettering Available Tomorrow Book of Ways was recorded on the 14th of July 1986 in Ludwigsburg. Rather amazing is the great variety of sound and rhythm – Keith Jarrett played alternately one or two instruments simultaneously. Beyond unmistakeable [...]

Buster Williams | “Unalome” | Available Today via Smoke Sessions Records

Legendary Bassist/Composer Buster Williams Celebrates 80 Years (and Counting) Along a Path to Musical Enlightenment on his Stunning New Album Unalome Available Today via Smoke Sessions Records, It Features Vocalist Jean Baylor, Saxophonist Bruce Williams, Vibraphonist Stefon Harris, Pianist George Colligan, and Drummer Lenny White “Soulful and spirited with superb originals.” — The Times (UK) https://youtube.com/watch?v=iXZvmZoZuUc&feature=oembed [...]

Wayne Escoffery | “Like Minds”

Saxophonist/Composer Wayne Escoffery Celebrates the Chemistry Shared by His Closest Musical Collaborators on Like Minds Due Out April 14, 2023, on Smoke Sessions Records, the Album Features Gregory Porter, Tom Harrell and Mike Moreno Joining Escoffery’s Quartet with David Kikoski, Ugonna Okegwo and Mark Whitfield, Jr. It’s often said that great minds think alike, but great bands achieve [...]

Emilie-Claire Barlow | “Spark Bird”

Award-Winning Canadian Songstress Emilie-Claire Barlow Returns with  Spark Bird  Her First Full Album in Five Years Birds, a Constant Source of Joy and Inspiration for Barlow, Reignite Her Spark Available March 31 via Empress Music  Barlow Embarks on Her First-Ever American Tour in March Stream Tracks From Spark Bird During the dark isolation days of the coronavirus pandemic, [...]

On January 20, ECM Releases Albums by Mette Henriette, Anders Jormin, Stephan Micus and Sebastian Rochford & Kit Downes

On January 20, ECM Releases Albums by Mette Henriette, Anders Jormin, Stephan Micus and Sebastian Rochford & Kit Downes ECM announces four albums to be released on January 20, including Mette Henriette’s Drifting, Anders Jormin’s Pasaco en claro, Stephan Micus’ Thunder, and Sebastian Rochford and Kit Downe’s A Short Diary. More information on these releases is available below. Mette Henriette | Drifting | January [...]

Go to Top