//CONCORD JAZZ SCORES THREE GRAMMY NOMINATIONS

CONCORD JAZZ SCORES THREE GRAMMY NOMINATIONS

 

CONCORD JAZZ SCORES
THREE GRAMMY NOMINATIONS

Chick Corea's Trilogy 2 nominated for Best Improvised Jazz Solo
(for "All Blues") and Best Jazz Instrumental Album
Poncho Sanchez's Trane's Delight nominated for Best Latin Jazz Album

The Recording Academy has revealed nominees for the 63rd Annual GRAMMY Awards, the preeminent honor for excellence in music and the only peer-selected music accolade. Concord Jazz recording artists Chick Corea earned two nominations for Trilogy 2, released October 4, 2019, and Poncho Sanchez scored a nomination for Trane's Delight, released September 20, 2019. GRAMMY winners will be announced on Sunday, January 31, 2021, on the CBS Television Network at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT and the GRAMMY Awards Premiere Ceremony will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com at 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT.

Article

2020-11-28T17:10:33+00:00