Membership Login

Time Capsule 

The sound of today blended with some vintage studio sessions from the
award winning songwriter/producer/artist.

Award Winning/Chart topping smooth jazz artist Bobbi "Funkee Boy" Tammaro showcases his songwriting and music production talent in the genres of RnB/Pop. "Time Capsule" not only captures the sound of today's RnB/Pop songs but also blends them together with some of Funkee Boy's vintage studio sessions. Among the 18 songs are some Influenced by the hot sounds of today, as well as, others that reflect classic productions similar to the producers that Funkee Boy has idolized such as Quincy Jones, BabyFace, and David Foster. This musical concoction gives "Time Capsule" it's unique sound and diversity within these music genres. This CD also features collaborations with very talented songwriters/lyricists from all over the world. Meaningful lyrics, top notch music production, amazing vocalists, and great harmony arrangements will keep you engaged and you'll appreciate the variety of "Time Capsule" as it flows from one song to the next.

Funkee Boy
Time Capsule (volume 1)

1. You Never Know (featuring Ru Willams)
(written by Jackie Killens & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

2. Appreciated (featuring Jenny Antonakis)
(written by Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro & Jennie Antonakis)

3. Complicated (featuring Tevin Michael)
(written by Rod Turnquest & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

4. Without You (featuring Leila)
(written by James Nettles & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

5. Nothing’s Gonna Hold Me Back (featuring Ru Williams)
(written by Graham Richardson & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

6. Come With Me (featuring Steven)
(written by Steven & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

7. Let Me Love You (featuring Leila)
(written by Jessica Young & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

8. Time To Think It Over (featuring Ru Williams)
(written by Rod Turnquest & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

9. The One (featuring Kmelz)
(written by Kmelz & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

10. Drive U (featuring Lamone)
(written by Lisa Antrum & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

11. Hard Is The Truth (featuring Leila)
(written by Paul Hansen & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

12. Girl’s A Player (featuring Ru Williams)
(written by Brandon Brock & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

13. So Right 4 Me (featuring Timmy Maia )
(written by Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

14. Where Did I Go Wrong (featuring Tevin Michael)
(written by Roland & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

15. Pulling Away (featuring Ru Williams)
(written by Jessica Young & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

16. Another Breakup (featuring Leila & Aaron Van Geersdaele)
(written by Jeff Cheney & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

17. Love Is (featuring Timmy Maia)
(written by Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

18. God Is Real (featuring Jamaal Newton)
(written by Granville Reid & Bobbi “Funkee Boy” Tammaro)

New Jazz Release