Great Songs From Stage & Screen

Seth MacFarlane Covers Classic Tunes With New Album

NEW ALBUM ON REPUBLIC RECORDS/VERVE RECORDS  A Collection Of Personally Selected Gems From The Great American Songbook arranged and conducted by Bruce Broughton. Grammy-nominated vocalist, Seth MacFarlane, releases his 6th studio album, Great Songs From Stage & Screen (Republic/Verve). The collection of tender ballads and up tempo tunes is full of lush and rich orchestrations courtesy of acclaimed composer, Bruce Broughton.

Recorded at the legendary Abbey Road studios, MacFarlane recruited a stellar group of musicians that included Chuck Berghofer (Bass), Peter Erskine (Drums), Larry Koonse (Guitar), Dan Higgins (Alto Sax) and Tom Ranier (piano). Together with members of the John Wilson Orchestra, longtime friend and collaborator, composer/producer Joel McNeely and engineer extraordinaire, Rich Breen, MacFarlane deftly weaved songs of theatrical and filmic origins into a collection that harkens back to Hollywood’s Golden Age.

MacFarlane adds “The album is masterfully arranged by composer Bruce Broughton, whose signature vibrance and sophisticated orchestral texturing is a perfect match for this collection of show-centric swing arrangements and ballads.” The set covers compositions by revered musical writing legends that include Rodgers and Hammerstein, Cole Porter, Loewe and Lerner, and Henry Mancini.

Track listing:

  1. Once Upon A Dream
  2. I Loved You Once In Silence
  3. Let’s Not Be Sensible
  4. Ten Minutes Ago
  5. Ain’t Got A Dime To My Name (Ho Ho Ho Ho Hum)
  6. Love Is Only Love
  7. What Did I Have That I Don’t Have?
  8. Come Out, Come Out, Wherever You Are
  9. Two For The Road
  10. All Er Nothin’
  11. You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To
  12. Mind If I Make Love To You
  13. Time For Parting

New Jazz Release

Shop Discount Electronics Pawn Shop!